1Likes

post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-06-2017, 03:39 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
myChevrolet App and Key Pass

Hi!

I was lucky enough to to take delivery of my Chevy Bolt on January 2nd. I have one quick question: Has anyone gotten Key Pass to work properly with the myChevrolet App? Apparently it allows lock/unlock, remote start, etc. functions to work via phone bluetooth, but despite what the manual says, the myChevrolet app doesn't seem to have any reference to this at all.

Thanks!
post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 09:58 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
I found the chevy site about the app, but can't help you much as I've never used it before.

https://my.chevrolet.com/learnAbout/mychevroletapp
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 10:24 AM

Quoted: 21 Post(s)
I think you need on star set up to use my Chevy app. I'm wondering if we can use it after the free 3 months is over. The free 3 months includes most everything. Just checked and supposedly the basic is free for 5 years and that's what you need to run the app.

Last edited by Forman; 01-07-2017 at 10:31 AM.
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-07-2017, 12:47 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Arrow

I took delivery of my Bolt a couple of days ago and immediately set to going through the settings to see how the vehicle could be customized. KeyPass is such a prominent setting that it just needed to be explored, thus began my quest. It turns out, however, that there is virtually no public information on what it is or how to set it up. I spoke with my dealership, with Chevy technical support, reviewed the patents database, reviewed GM federal transportation safety board filings, etc. but all to no avail. I finally found an interview with the Product Marketing Manager from early 2016 where he explains what the feature is.