CA HOV stickers - dealers who pre-register so you drive off the lot with them - Chevy Bolt EV Forum
User Tag List

2Likes

post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-13-2017, 07:14 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
CA HOV stickers - dealers who pre-register so you drive off the lot with them

Hi. I'm a newbie here, but I've hung out in the Nissan Leaf forum for a while now. Come July, it's time for me to make the switch to something with better range, so here I am on this forum.

It occurred to me, based on another thread, that it would be useful to know which dealerships make you wait for you CA HOV stickers, and which give them to you before you leave the lot with your new vehicle. I suggest that we all share knowledge on this topic, and I'll start with some of my own right here. If you know of a California dealer that, as a matter of policy, pre-registers for the HOV stickers, so that they can (hopefully) provide them to the customer when they drive off the lot, rather than making the customer wait weeks for them, please post information on that dealer.

I made some phone calls to dealers in and around my area, and the following are the answers I got. I make no claim that I'm representing these dealerships correctly, or that the people I talked to actually knew what they were talking about. That said, hopefully this information helps someone else decide where to buy/lease, and helps to convince dealers to order these stickers in advance.

I can't post real links yet, since I'm a newbie, so below are the pieces a California DMV website link that can be reconstructed, explaining to dealers exactly how to pre-register EV's so that the stickers are available to customer when they drive off the lot.