Loading screen stuck at power on - Page 3 - Chevy Bolt EV Forum
User Tag List

 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-26-2017, 06:31 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: West Hills
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Took My Bolt in to Dealer and Reported Problem

At the suggestion of several people here, I took my Bolt into the dealer and asked them to check for any updates, etc. My Bolt was built February 2017. Here is their reply on the paperwork when picking up the car.


"CUSTOMER STATES CENTER FRONT DISPLAY SCREEN GOES BLACK AT TIMES WHEN STARTING. LOADING AND ERROR MESSAGES ON THEN AFTER 1-2 MINUTES SCREEN COMES ON. NO DICS PRESENT. DISPLAY OPERATING AS INTENDED. NO RELATED BULLETINS. UNABLE TO VERIFY CONCERN"


So report the problem you are having to the dealer. If they get enough reports they will try to find the problem.
wa6lxb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-26-2017, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
drdiesel1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Monterey CA
Posts: 862
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 399 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by wa6lxb View Post
At the suggestion of several people here, I took my Bolt into the dealer and asked them to check for any updates, etc. My Bolt was built February 2017. Here is their reply on the paperwork when picking up the car.


"CUSTOMER STATES CENTER FRONT DISPLAY SCREEN GOES BLACK AT TIMES WHEN STARTING. LOADING AND ERROR MESSAGES ON THEN AFTER 1-2 MINUTES SCREEN COMES ON. NO DICS PRESENT. DISPLAY OPERATING AS INTENDED. NO RELATED BULLETINS. UNABLE TO VERIFY CONCERN"


So report the problem you are having to the dealer. If they get enough reports they will try to find the problem.
So they looked for DTC's, but failed to check for software updates. What a useless dealer

2017 Loaded Premier in Summit White
drdiesel1 is online now  
post #23 of 27 (permalink) Old 06-01-2017, 08:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: West Hills
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Maybe I was not clear. I specifically asked if there were any "software updates" which was the reason I took the car in for service in the first place. Verbally they said there were no updates. I would not blame the dealer. Chevy needs to do something if they can figure it out. As a retired engineer I know intermittent problems are a nightmare difficult to catch the root causes. More reports will elevate the problem. One user report will not do much.
wa6lxb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-04-2018, 11:36 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Same problem this morning. Restarted, nothing. Got out of the car after driving for 2 minutes, then it started
Pturpault is offline  
post #25 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-06-2018, 11:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Lin19687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Bedford, MA
Posts: 448
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Garage
I noticed this last week and wondered if it was just lagging......... even though it shouldn't.

I also hit the start button 2 different times and it didn't start. I chalked it up to not hitting the button fully. But I can't remember if this was before I noticed the Loading Circle or not.

I just turned off my BT and I will go out to the car and see what it does. Well, in a little big. Old blind cat just sat on my lap, I can't move her now

-Lin
67517, 5-17
Lin19687 is offline  
post #26 of 27 (permalink) Old 04-08-2019, 03:22 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
This exact situation happened to us yesterday in our 2017 Bolt. Did anyone ever figure out the source of this issue? We were able to drive away and the system came to life as we drove.
drdiesel1 likes this.
FrankNBolt is offline  
post #27 of 27 (permalink) Old 04-08-2019, 03:39 PM
Senior Member
 
drdiesel1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Monterey CA
Posts: 862
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 399 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankNBolt View Post
This exact situation happened to us yesterday in our 2017 Bolt. Did anyone ever figure out the source of this issue? We were able to drive away and the system came to life as we drove.


Normal! The OTA updates are active. Don't worry about it. Just let it load. Don't interrupt it!

2017 Loaded Premier in Summit White
drdiesel1 is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome