my.chevrolet.com - My Charging & Efficiency Status not working - Chevy Bolt EV Forum
User Tag List

 14Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-17-2017, 05:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
my.chevrolet.com - My Charging & Efficiency Status not working

Started maybe a month ago, but seems like on their website:

https://my.chevrolet.com/myvehicle/

My Charging & Efficiency Status section is no longer showing any data:
"We're sorry. There was an error connecting to your vehicle. Please refresh your browser or try again later."

Has this happened to anyone ?
moombolt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-17-2017, 08:03 PM
Senior Member
 
NY-Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1,447
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 607 Post(s)
^ as a Volt owner since 2014... I can tell you it's happened plenty of times in the past, and will most likely happen often in the future too.

Give the Android app a try... it seems a bit more reliable and it works many times when the browser app doesn't.

2017 Cajun Red Bolt Premier- Driver Confidence II Package
NY-Rob is offline  
post #3 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-17-2017, 11:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NY-Rob View Post
^ as a Volt owner since 2014... I can tell you it's happened plenty of times in the past, and will most likely happen often in the future too.

Give the Android app a try... it seems a bit more reliable and it works many times when the browser app doesn't.
Thanks for the tip, I have been using my iOS app with no issues. Just wondering about the website
moombolt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-18-2017, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Richmond VA
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
For me, the website only worked for the first few weeks. Been in failure mode ever since. Complaining doesn't help.
RMiller is offline  
post #5 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-20-2017, 12:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Wyvern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: San Francisco - East Bay
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Garage
Thanks for posting and thanks to those answering . I thought it was me or that I had a brief interruption of On Star (promo ended took me a week to "pay up" .

I like (or likED )the visual on My Chevyrolet . com better than the app

Enjoy life ... Eat out more often
Wyvern is offline  
post #6 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-25-2017, 07:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Eriamjh1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Garage
It wasn't working for me, either, today. It usually works refreshing the second or third time, but today: nope.
Eriamjh1138 is offline  
post #7 of 44 (permalink) Old 08-26-2017, 02:47 PM
Junior Member
 
spannertech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
In my short experience it seems the whole App/MyChevrolet.com connectivity is pretty shaky. Of course getting an app with a new car is a whole new bonus thing we'd never have just a few short years ago, but I'm surprised how lame it is for such a big auto company. The "Parked Location" worked for a few days but now it seems it always thinks the car is parked at the fictitious address 10987 in my street. I'm at 10995 and my close neighbor is at 10985. What bad mapping data did it use to come up with this address?

OP
spannertech is offline  
post #8 of 44 (permalink) Old 09-13-2017, 11:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I called them a thousand times in the past 2 months.
It seems no one there gives a **** about this website.
beback is offline  
post #9 of 44 (permalink) Old 09-15-2017, 10:47 PM
Member
 
Jesse Green's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Iowa
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Garage
It hasn't worked for me since I bought the Bolt. Of course I don't use it all that often. I didn't use it all that much back when I had the Volt either and it didn't always work there either. I use the app a lot more than the web site. Or I use the Volt Stats site.

WARNING: Do not attempt to install if drunk, pregnant or both. Do not eat antenna. Do not throw antenna at spouse.
Jesse Green is offline  
post #10 of 44 (permalink) Old 09-15-2017, 11:13 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Saint Paul, Minnesota
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
It dos not work for me, either

It's only been a week for me, but I haven't seen anything except the "We're sorry..." message.
djinmn is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome