Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey peeps,

Sorry for this long post. We had planned a trip to Franconia Notch State Park (in NH) a while back for this weekend and I am thinking, "why not take the Bolt?". Since I am a noob at this and there are few DCFC options in the area - I wanted to run the plan(s) by all of you:

Trip details and charging options:
Trip from Boston to AirBnb ~140mi going North on Hwy 3 and 93
I have to yet get confirmation from the AirBnB owner, but they should have a 120V outlet near the carport.
@71mi from home is an EVgo DCFC at a Whole Foods in Manchester
@160mi NW from home and ~40mi east of the airBnB is another EVgo DCFC option at a Hannaford's in Haverhill.
@190mi N from home and ~50mi N from the airBnB is a locally managed DCFC charger at Rogers Campground in Lancaster.
@200mi NW from home is another DCFC at Danville.
Close to the AirBnB, there are a few EV plug L2s at lodges that have restaurants and we can charge there while we eat.
I dropped a Plugshare map screenshot below.

Plan 1:
a. Leave home Fri ~6:30pm and arrive at the EVgo in Manchester, NH (~71mi from home) around 7:45p. Eat dinner around there and charge for an hr to get back to full/close-to-full charge.
b. Drive on to the airBnB and arrive with around 150-170mi of charge left. (Hopefully we can add ~30mi of charge using the 120V overnight but I am not counting on it since I do not have confirmation yet.)
c. Sat morn - Go about the white mountains area, hike, bike, etc and arrive into a DCFC either at Rogers Campground in Lancaster or an EVgo in Danville (both ~50-60mi from the airBnB and I would be at 90-100mi of charge left at that point). Charge to full and then almost forget about charging the rest of the time and get straight home after the other hike planned on Sunday. Make a pitstop if at all needed at Manchester, NH again.

Plan 2: