·
Registered
1,816 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
383 Posts
These articles are crazy speculation.

If it’s so hard to build a profitable BEV, how in the heck are we going to have electric flying machine companies make money?

It’s Popular Science’s “Flying Car” promise all over again.

·
Registered
3,151 Posts
If it’s so hard to build a profitable BEV, how in the heck are we going to have electric flying machine companies make money?
This might be more realistic near term. Cost per seat is a metric that the industry understands quite well.

·
Registered
902 Posts
60 seconds promo vid... How much weight was in the passenger compartment? I've been futzing around with lithium for 15 years.. Gonna take more than that to deskeptify me.

Show me a video crossing the English channel with a human inside.. or going 1 mile even.

·
Registered
902 Posts
Look how compact this rig is... this is the compactness and lightness of dino juice on display.

I think staying on the ground whenever possible is the way to go for efficient transport.. I'm all for electrification where it makes sense. Don't get me wrong.

·
Registered
3,545 Posts
Look how compact this rig is... this is the compactness and lightness of dino juice on display.

I think staying on the ground whenever possible is the way to go for efficient transport.. I'm all for electrification where it makes sense. Don't get me wrong.
Interesting... and yet a backpack full of kerosene gives only 10 min of flight. He had to refuel halfway across the channel. The first attempt he crashed into the channel while attempting the refuel. No video that I could find of the crash though.

·
Registered
902 Posts
Yeah well I don't mind being wrong, all I'm saying is show me more than a 60 second cut of a thing hovering above a helipad.

·
Registered
3,545 Posts
Yeah well I don't mind being wrong, all I'm saying is show me more than a 60 second cut of a thing hovering above a helipad.