Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Bolt & 2015 Spark EV
318 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Was logged into My Chevrolet (I generally use it daily to precondition the climate/remote start), but when I opened it, it said it needed to be updated, and wouldn't work otherwise. Clicked to update..... but no update is available.... Anyone else have this issue? Android

Reactions: NorBC_Bolt

·
Registered
183 Posts
That's interesting. Since getting a new phone, I can't get MyChevrolet to work right when tethered via Android Auto but it still works fine "standalone". I used it tonight to change the charge departure time via keypass. As a software developer, I have to say the whole program leaves a lot to be desired...sadly.

·
991 Posts
That's interesting. Since getting a new phone, I can't get MyChevrolet to work right when tethered via Android Auto but it still works fine "standalone". I used it tonight to change the charge departure time via keypass. As a software developer, I have to say the whole program leaves a lot to be desired...sadly.
The presentation this week at CES suggests a new myChevrolet app is in the works. There is hope???

·
Registered
692 Posts
Same problem here. It looks like they messed up. Here is the update information:
We update our app regularly to add new features and improve performance. We’ve added the following feature in this release:
Family Sharing: You can invite Family Members to share access to your connected vehicle to monitor, maintain and use features like remotely unlocking and starting your vehicle, viewing vehicle health and location information, and more. You can share vehicles with up to 8 Members. Learn more by visiting your "Account" in the mobile app.

·
Registered
4,895 Posts
The presentation this week at CES suggests a new myChevrolet app is in the works. There is hope???