Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My favorite aftermarket accessory is the Auto Ventshade, made by Lund International. I've been using them on all my vehicles for nearly 30 years. They help lower the temperature of my car by letting me leave my windows lowered a half inch or so without concern if it starts raining. I have become spoiled by this product.

They don't make one (at least, yet) for the Bolt. I know this, because after I looked for one on their website, I emailed them. I don't know how much good one person can do, but if you'd like a set too, feel free to let them know. Here's the email address that I contacted, and I actually received a reply telling me they don't currently make one for the Bolt shortly thereafter: [email protected]

I find that when I slightly open the windows, in combination with a good sunshade, it makes getting into the car on a sun shiny day far more comfortable. I was spoiled by the autoheatshield sunshade brand on my Prius and will have one of those in the near future for the Bolt. The biggest plus of the auto heatshield was its fit. The biggest negative was also its fit. I know that sounds contradictory, but when the fit is near perfect you don't just throw it in place and snatch it down, you have to install it and remove it. This doesn't take long unless you are comparing it to one of those fits-almost-anything sunshades.

As a disclaimer, I do not have any financial interest in either of these companies. I've just received what I consider a quality product at a reasonable price. That's why our Prius and Silverado had both of these products on them. Our, we-bought-it-new '90 Buick Century still has its original set of ventshades in good condition. We've had numerous others cars over the years and all except the Miata wore a set.

·
Registered
1,380 Posts