Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

I forgot to post an introduction before I did anything else!

I'm Nikki, an ex-pat Brit now living in Portland Or. I'm married to the wonderful Kate and have two lovely kids... and two lovely dogs. :)

I've been doing the whole EV thing since 2007 and first fell in love with plug-in cars back when I was five in 1984!

For the past five years or so I've been the person behind the Transport Evolved website, and now blog and vlog full time about plug-in cars. Until recently, I drove a 2002 Toyota RAV4 EV, but had to exchange it for a Bolt EV when the RAV4 EV started to misbehave more frequently and it was apparent that it couldn't keep up with my daily driving duties any more. Additionally, I now have a family member down in a treatment facility some 250 miles from home, so having a longer-distance EV was helpful (we have a 2013 LEAF as well, haven't owned a gas car since 2015 -- a Volt -- and can't afford a Tesla ;) )

I'm a professional musician (oboist) by training, and spent the first ten or so years out of university teaching music and performing. I switched from music to EVs as my job around 2010. I still play, although only as a hobby.

I also dress up a little funny sometimes, entertaining people and raising money for charity at various events throughout the Pacific Northwest.

My Bolt EV is the latest in a line of plug -ins, including: 1998 City EL; 2005 Prius Plug-in Hybrid (home-made by me); 1984 Volkswagen Golf City Stromer (made by VW as an EV); G-Wiz (it was free); 2011 Nissan LEAF; 2012 Renault Twizy Z.E.; 2012 Chevy Volt (UK Spec); 2013 Nissan LEAF; and the 2002 RAV4 EV. I am leasing the Bolt EV for 15,000 miles per year for three years.

That's about it!

*waves*

·
Registered
1,931 Posts
Congrats and welcome.... If you're like most who have dabbled in past hybrids and plug-in, etc... you'll absolutely love the Bolt!