Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
484 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My car is finally released and awaiting transportation arraignments so I think it's time to post here.

Car is a new 2020 Premier in Cajun Red.

I live in Phoenix, AZ but I'm a recent refugee from Southern California. I am a Manufacturing Engineer and like tinkering, fixing, improving, solving problems, and coming up with better, faster, or cheaper ways of doing things.

My commute is 15 miles round-trip, with frequent side trips to visit Homer (Home Depot). But currently a 0 mile commute due to Covid.
I will likely have at least a few 200 mile round trips to Tucson for work. Many more if the mask business takes off. Also, I try to get to Vegas at least once a year.

I usually do light performance mods and light cosmetic mods, but there's not much to do performance-wise for the Bolt. Maybe better tires, at least. So I plan on experimenting a bit with cosmetic mods. I don't like chrome and hard plastic.

My car is currently at the Donohoo Chevrolet in Alabama: :confused:

·
Registered
96 Posts
Many forum members (myself included) got their Bolt from Donohoo Chevy.....Congrats and let me know the condition of your paint when you get it under good garage lighting. Mine had micro marring all over. Their lot people have no clue how to wash cars. Took me an entire weekend of buffing with my Porter Cable to get it pristine.

Craig

·
Registered
484 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Many forum members (myself included) got their Bolt from Donohoo Chevy.....Congrats and let me know the condition of your paint when you get it under good garage lighting. Mine had micro marring all over. Their lot people have no clue how to wash cars. Took me an entire weekend of buffing with my Porter Cable to get it pristine.