Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm a newbie to Electric cars and loved the bolt in auto show. can't believe ended up getting one the first week of march this year :)

Now just the waiting time, apparently i was the 7th customer for the dealer and the dealers are allowed 7 per dealership. when inquired they say the 6th customers is in build stage... so no build date or vin# :confused: I'm guessing another 2 months at least

·
Registered
168 Posts
Request an update on the chat at GM Canada; they have more accurate build info than my dealer did. I also ordered first week of March (in st. Catharines). My build week was supposed to be last week, but got pushed to this week. Also, dealers across Ontario were all given different allotments. From what I understood, it was related to the number of Volts that the dealer sold.

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Welcome to the forum and grats on getting the last Bolt from your dealer! Have you looked into chargers yet? Something to do while you wait for your Bolt.

·
Registered
1,031 Posts
welcome to the forums, that definitely sounds like a bit upsetting but like mentioned above, contacting GM would be the best bet.

Now which trim did you go with and what color??

·
Registered
64 Posts
I am new here, just wondering if anyone in Ontario was able to get anything better than MSRP?
nope. i pre ordered in January and the dealership kept saying they were not allowed to give any discounts, or no special interest rates for financing. They claim- supply vs demand, hence no budging on the price. I got free winter mats (whoohoo...... ) and refused to pay the 350$ "green fee" which they did accept, for nitrogen filled tires, and still got the nitrogen upon delivery.

·
Registered
735 Posts