Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am at 10,500 miles since I bought my Bolt in March. With my driving to work I expect to be at 25,000 miles by the end of this year. I am an instructor, so the summer decreased my mileage when I didn't go into work. The only issues I have had with the car is the front seats, which are too sporty for my wide shoulders. I put cushioning under the seat so that fixed that problem with the bottom of the seats. The infotainment system has been slow and buggy for me. The other minor issue is sometimes the car thinks the trunk hasn't been closed and tells me it is open. So I will mention this when I bring it in for my 15,000 mile checkup.

Are there any high mileage people on here? Plus the question to own or lease for myself has been answered, it would have cost me a fortune to lease a car driving 30,000 miles a year...

·
Registered
64 Posts
I am at 10,500 miles since I bought my Bolt in March. With my driving to work I expect to be at 25,000 miles by the end of this year. I am an instructor, so the summer decreased my mileage when I didn't go into work. The only issues I have had with the car is the front seats, which are too sporty for my wide shoulders. I put cushioning under the seat so that fixed that problem with the bottom of the seats. The infotainment system has been slow and buggy for me. The other minor issue is sometimes the car thinks the trunk hasn't been closed and tells me it is open. So I will mention this when I bring it in for my 15,000 mile checkup.

Are there any high mileage people on here? Plus the question to own or lease for myself has been answered, it would have cost me a fortune to lease a car driving 30,000 miles a year...