Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,
I stumbled across this forum when searching the phrase "chevy bolt pre-ordering". I live relatively near the GM assembly Plant where the Bolt is scheduled to be assembled (Orion Assembly). Here in Michigan we pronounce Orion as 'or-ee-on'. It is named after the township it sits in.
I'm a recently retired master electrician and have actually worked at Orion Assembly Plant several times in the past including when it was built in the 1980s.
The lease on my 2013 Ford Focus Electric just expired and I'm looking forward to getting a lease on one of the first production Bolts to roll off the line at Orion.
About 2 years ago, my wife and I installed a 20KW grid-tied solar array that pays for nearly all of our electricity usage. Expect me to chime in on issues that involve home charging stations. ;)

·
Registered
30 Posts
Hello!

Hello All,
I stumbled across this forum when searching the phrase "chevy bolt pre-ordering". I live relatively near the GM assembly Plant where the Bolt is scheduled to be assembled (Orion Assembly). Here in Michigan we pronounce Orion as 'or-ee-on'. It is named after the township it sits in.
I'm a recently retired master electrician and have actually worked at Orion Assembly Plant several times in the past including when it was built in the 1980s.
The lease on my 2013 Ford Focus Electric just expired and I'm looking forward to getting a lease on one of the first production Bolts to roll off the line at Orion.
About 2 years ago, my wife and I installed a 20KW grid-tied solar array that pays for nearly all of our electricity usage. Expect me to chime in on issues that involve home charging stations. ;)
Welcome Aboard @MasterElectrician!

Have you pre-ordered the chevybolt yet?

How did you enjoy the ford focus electric?

That's interesting about the home charging stations, did you install that by yourself?

·
Registered
1,486 Posts