Chevy Bolt EV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
2018 Bolt Premier
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got my adapter and OBD Fusion and it recommended that I clear (a list?) OBD Fusion Vehicle Configuration
“In order to better arrange and use this vastly extended list, the names of many of them have been harmonized. Unfortunately, as a result, you should clear before importing the new list, otherwise the two lists will merge with a lot of duplicates and be messy. This will result in your dashboards having a lot of Missing PID errors.”
How do and what do I “clear”? PID list or the dashboards Fusion downloaded with?
Sorry for the repeat, I asked on an old thread OBD Fusion Vehicle Configuration but didn't receive a response.

·
Registered
552 Posts
I don't remember that. Can you send a screenshot?

EDIT: You can make a screenshot by pressing unlock button + up. It will end up in photos. I'm not an iOS expert btw!

·
Registered
552 Posts
Thank you for the response @enslay I went ahead and cleared all the dashboards but the article seems to be talking about clearing PIDs and then recreating dashboards but I'm not sure why as the provided dashboards are for ICE applications.

Chevy Bolt OBD2 PIDs – All EV Info
View attachment 39850
Yeah, I didn't bother with any of that. I just imported the CSV and just made new dashboards in addition to the ICE ones. Some of the ICE pids are still relevant (like the 12V battery PID).

I made a small post on how to automatically make a 96 cell dashboard in OBD Fusion (since OBD Fusion is painful to use to create and place the little widgets):

EDIT: P.S. No "missing PID errors" or anything for me.

Maybe Sean is talking about if you had 2017-2019 PIDs initially? Then maybe clear those?

·
Registered
552 Posts
That totally makes sense, thanks @enslay